New Era University successfully hosts its
2012 Tagis-Lakas Wrestling Tournament

By: Karlo Silverio L. Sevilla III

The 1st 2012 Tagis-Lakas Wrestling Tournament (Scholastic Takedown Wrestling Challenge or STWC Rules) held at the New Era University Gymnasium last September 05, 2012 was a big success. The WAP's promotion of the STWC is the starting point and means to reach out to Philippine schools, which want wrestling to be part of their program.

Congratulations to Coaches Peter Pong Meimban, Maribel Jambora, Jerry Angana, Roy Camposano, and to all the members and supporters of the New Era University Wrestling Team for the success of their university's wrestling tournament!

And now the results of NEU's 2012 Tagis-Lakas Wrestling Tournament:

Gold - Christian Bermudez (CET)
Silver - Kenneth Julaton (High School)
Bronze - Rex Panganiban (CET)
Bronze - Darwin Tanate (CET)

Gold - Gadget Constantino (CET)
Silver - Brylle Magnabijon (CBA)
Bronze - Jun Knell Barlis (CAS)
Bronze - Adriel Apolinario (CON)

Gold - Marco Adriano (High School)
Silver - Samuel Villanueva (CAS)
Bronze - John Garchitorena (CAS)
Bronze - Van Rafael Cabezas (CET)

Gold - Reginan Kurt Abang
Silver - Steven Pasol (High School)
Bronze - John Barbero (CET)

[Click here for more NEWS!!!]

Copyright Wrestling Association of the Philippines (WAP) All Rights Reserved