Official Results of the 2014 Philippine-Guam International Takedown Wrestling Challenge

By: Karlo Silverio L. Sevilla III

Held on August 09, 2014 at the National Youth Wrestling Gym in Pasig City, the 2014 Philippine-Guam International Takedown Wrestling Challenge featured our guest, the Guam Wrestling Team, facing off against seven Luzon-based Philippine clubs in 50 exciting matches. The winners are:

Senior Men:

Gold - Aguon Chandler (Guam)
Silver - Danilo Dilag (Safehouse-Submission Sport Philippines)
Bronze - Jerome Eusebio (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)

Gold - Nico Allego (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)
Silver - Aguon Chandler (Guam)
Bronze - Jerson Ross – (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)
Bronze - Ryan Quenga (Guam)

Gold - Michael Vergel (Safehouse-Submission Sport Philippines)
Silver - Rex Tanduyan (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)
Bronze - Don Halili (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)

Gold - Miguel Plana (Safehouse-Submission Sport Philippines)
Silver - France Valentino (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)
Bronze - Patrick Estacio (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)

Gold - Joseph Mercado (Safehouse-Submission Sport Philippines)
Silver - Ehsan Mousarei (Iranian Wrestlers in the PHL)
Bronze - Mark Sumalag (Apayao)

Gold - Isaiah Ignacio (Guam)
Silver - Rio Manley (Guam)
Bronze - Donovan Fernandez (Guam)

Junior Men:

Gold - Juner Abreu (Taytay)
Silver - Jericho Carloman (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)
Gold - Anthony Arcilla (Safehouse-Submission Sport Philippines)
Silver - Angelo Rance (Quezon City)
Bronze - John Kenneth Gumilan (Quezon City)

Gold - Michael Elardo (Quezon City)
Silver - Jonathan Carloman (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)
Bronze - Alfonso Pabillar (Quezon City)

Senior Women:

Gold - Jenifer Blas (Guam)
Silver - Lovely Martinez (Quezon City)
Bronze - Davy Pates (Parañaque City)

Gold - Brenisha Reyes (Guam)
Silver - Dalen Orquia (Yaw-Yan Kampilan)

Gold - Chantay Fejeran (Guam)
Silver - Leon Guererro Thomia (Guam)
Bronze - Lyndell Pacala (Quezon City)

The Top Three Teams:

01. Team Champion - Guam Wrestling Team
02. 1st Runner-up - Yaw-Yan Kampilan
03. 2nd Runner-up - Safehouse-Submission Sport Philippines

And very special thanks to the following:

01. Guam Wrestling Team for their giveaway wrestling t-shirts and donation of six wrestling singlets;
02. Guam coach and team manager Luis Ting for the PhP 500.00 cash prize for each gold medalist;
03. Wrestling Association of the Philippines (WAP) chairman Aries Supremo for the training and competition venue;
04. Parañaque Wrestling Team coach Richard Abaño Loyola for providing lunch for our technical officials and indigent athletes; and
05. Very competent technical officials and coaches, led by FILA international referee Roel Pacional, who always ensure successfully-run wrestling competitions.

[Click here for more NEWS!!!]

Copyright © Wrestling Association of the Philippines (WAP) • All Rights Reserved